The Books

Now Featured on YA Insider!

Before the FULL MOON Rises
The first book of the Chronicles of the Secret Prince trilogy:

Deston Lespérance grew up believing faeries and monsters were just stories mothers told their children at bedtime. However, after his mother      mysteriously vanishes and he stumbles into the mystical realm of Tir na-nÓg, he discovers the shocking truth that these beings are not only real,  they hold the key to his future.

With a new friend, Margaux, and Excalibur’s twin brother sword, at his side, Deston races against time to find his mother and the Light Crystal  before the full moon rises on the autumnal equinox. The odds are stacked against him and the mind-boggling obstacles they come across push the  limit of what two teenagers can handle: an attack by gremlin-like creatures; captured by 6 foot tall vampire bats; hunted by a giant wolf, and almost  lost forever in the mist of Avalon, but Deston won’t even consider giving up. He’d made a vow to do whatever it takes to get his mother back, even  fight the devil himself if he had to. The thing is … when he made that pledge he had no idea how close he’d come to doing just that!

Available in print or ebook at the following retailers:  AMAZON


Get your e-book signed by M.J. Bell


Once Upon a DARKER  TIME
The second book of the Chronicles of the Secret Prince trilogy:

Deston Lespérance assumed that after he defied the odds and bested Grossard, the malevolent Solitary Faerie who imprisoned his parents, he and his family would live ‘happily-ever-after.’ He wanted that so badly, it never occurred to him “happily-ever-after happens only in the movies and fairy tales. In the real world where he lives the bad guy doesn’t always die. And sometimes that bad guy returns with a vengeance and threatens to unleash a darkness that will destroy the Fae and the high realm forever.

Knowing he barely made it out alive the last time he faced Grossard, Deston isn’t anxious to do it all again so soon. But evil and destiny wait for no one. So ready or not, he must head out on another epic adventure to locate and destroy the Shard of Erebus before Grossard and his new partner, Mordred, find it. With only his dreams to guide him and Margaux to help figure out the clues, his challenge is extra daunting and the stakes are higher than ever. But even knowing all that, he still never imagined the loses or sacrifices he’d be required to make.

As Deston’s world crumbles around him and his friends fall, the one glimmer of hope he hangs onto is that he does possess the Fae power and strength and he can become the hero the Fae claim him to be.

Available in print or eBook format at the following retailers:  AMAZON

Get your e-book signed by M.J. Bell




How DARK the LIGHT Shines
The third book of the Chronicles of the Secret Prince trilogy:

Long before Deston was born, the gods decided he was going to be the match to drive away the darkness. But Deston doesn’t want to be a hero. He just wants to fit in and be accepted as one of the fae and live happily ever after in Tir na-nÓg.

Grossard has a dream too—to destroy Deston, Oseron and the fae and turn Tir na-nÓg into a dark, barren wasteland, along with the rest of the world.

After months of running away and denying who he is, Deston finally relents and comes to terms with the fact that he is the only one who can stop Grossard; for he is a being of two worlds and his human side is what will allow him to do what the fae cannot—kill Grossard. Every minute he delays the inevitable puts his loved ones in greater danger and Grossard one step closer to his dream.

To find Grossard and finish what the gods sent him to do, Deston teams up with his former nemesis, Rellik, and sets off on another epic journey. It’s the final showdown between light and dark, good and evil, but even if Deston wins, it could very well cost him the very thing he wants most in the world—to become a real fae.

Available in print and ebook from these retailers:   AMAZON


Check out the daily specials for other great books at:


Choosy Bookworm